RSS
Image

Artist of Life

02 May

Artist of Life

I need to enjoy all the gift that God gave me today. Grace cannot be saved and put away for later. There is no bank where we can deposit favors we have received, to use them according to our will. If I do not enjoy this blessings now, I will lose them forever.

God knows that we are artists of life. One day He will give us a chisel for sculpture, the other day brushes and canvas. Another day He will give us a pen to write. But we will never use a chisel on canvas, nor feathers on sculpture.

I must accept the blessing of today, to create with what I have. If I do this with detachment and without guilt, tomorrow I shall receive more.

(Paulo Coelho)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 2, 2014 in Random Thought

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Artist of Life

  1. anntogether.com

    May 2, 2014 at 1:28 am

    Love the image with the accompanying prose – thoughtful and inspiring – and one could always use more inspiration – thank you for sharing🙂
    AnnMarie

     

Leave a Reply

 
